The teachers’ council is the professional body in the College which promotes and regulates professional standards in teaching. It takes the responsibility of quality assurance at the level of teaching-learning and evaluation. It acts in the interest of the teachers while upholding and enhancing standards in the teaching profession. The council is responsible for formation of different committees where the members are selected from the teachers. Functions and duties of the Teachers’ Council is to recommend the Principal of the college on all academic matters including students’ welfare and discipline, arrangement of timetable, conduct of examinations (including University Examination) improvement of the library, laboratories and teaching facilities in the college after discussing with the concerned committees formed. It also monitors the proper designing and implementation of the planning related to sports and cultural activities, extension activities, research etc. The principal acts as the Ex-Officio President of this council. Teachers’ council meeting is presided by the Principal. The Secretary of the Teachers’ Council, one of its members ‘Not Being the Principal or Vice Principal’, is elected by ballot.

Members :
  • Dr Nabanita Chakrabarti, Principal - President
  • Dr Lopamudra Basu - Secretary
  • All the Teachers including the Librarian